University of Wisconsin–Madison

Infrastructure Technology Advisory Group

The Infrastructure Technology Advisory Group (ITAG) is an IT Governance TAG group focused on the following:

  • Representing and advocating for the IT infrastructure needs of colleges, schools and administrative units at UW-­Madison
  • Leading, guiding and supporting decisions related to aligning IT infrastructure priorities and investments with the core missions of teaching and research at UW-­Madison
  • Analyzing, evaluating and endorsing proposed IT infrastructure policies, resolutions, initiatives, operations and projects that strive to advance the mission of UW­-Madison
  • Making recommendations concerning the IT infrastructure needs and priorities of colleges, schools and administrative units to senior levels of IT

At a glance

Line art image of a calendar with an arrow pointing right

Meeting Schedule

Check back soon – taking a break while IT governance is reevaluated.
3139 Computer Science, 1210 Dayton St

Future Meetings

ITAG Members

Name Role Campus Unit
Steve Barnet Non-DoIT appointee from the Divisional Technology Advisory Group (DTAG) WIPAC
Kevin Cherek Appointee from the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration AIMS
Steve Hahn Appointee from the Provost Office Enrollment Management
Elizabeth Harris Non-DoIT appointee from T&L Technology Advisory Group (TLTAG) College of Engineering
Joe Johnson Appointee from Cloud Infrastructure Group CIO Office
Lee Konrad Appointee from Library Technology Group LTG
Richard Kunert Non-DoIT appointee from Network Advisory Group (NAG) BioTech Ctr
Dawn McCauley Director, IT Center of Excellence CIO Office
Dundee McNair Non- DoIT appointee from the Administrative Council (AC) Nursing
Kristen McRoberts Appointee from the Division of Enrollment Management DEM, Financial Aid
Scott Nolin Non-DoIT appointee from the Research Technology Advisory Group (RTAG) Space Sciences
Jason Pursian Non-DoIT appointee from Madison Information Security Team (MIST) CALS
Tyler Schultz Non-DoIT appointee from SMPH SMPH
Alan Silver Non-DoIT appointee from CCI Infrastructure Advisory Group Chemistry
Jeanne Skul DoIT Director of Network Services (NS) DoIT
Tadd Smejkal DoIT Director of System Engineering & Operations (SEO) DoIT
Joe Tarter DoIT Director of Enterprise Internet Services (EIS) DoIT
David Towers Non-DoIT appointee from the Divisional Technology Advisory Group (DTAG) School of Business
Bob Turner Chief Information Security Officer CIO Office
TBD Appointee from the Division of Intercollegiate Athletics  
DoIT Chief Operating Officer (COO)

Meeting docs

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

November 19, 2018

October 15, 2018

September 17, 2018

August 20, 2018

June 18, 2018

May 21, 2018

March 19, 2018

February 19, 2018

January 16, 2018

December 18, 2017

November 20, 2017

October 16, 2017

September 27, 2017

August 21, 2017

July 17, 2017

June 19, 2017

March 20, 2017

Feb 20, 2017

Jan 23, 2017

Dec 19, 2016

Upcoming Meetings

Check back soon – taking a break while IT governance is reevaluated.

ITAG-Sponsored Councils