University of Wisconsin–Madison

Infrastructure Advisory Group

This group is part of the new IT Management and Governance review initiative. One of four providing advice and guidance on teaching & learning, research and divisional concerns.

At a glance

Next meeting

September 27, 2017 1:00-2:30pm

Middleton Room 302 (1305 Linden Drive)

Works in progress

Current group

All groups

IAG Members

Name Role Campus Unit
Steve Hahn Appointee from the Provost Office Enrollment Management
Steve Barnet Non-DoIT appointee from the Divisional Technology Advisory Group (DTAG) IceCube
Scott Nolin Non-DoIT appointee from the Research Technology Advisory Group (RTAG) Space Sciences
Katy Duren Non-DoIT appointee from T&L Technology Advisory Group (TLTAG) Cont Studies
Elizabeth Harris Non-DoIT appointee from T&L Technology Advisory Group (TLTAG) College of Engineering
Richard Kunert Non-DoIT appointee from Network Advisory Group (NAG) BioTech Ctr
Jason Pursian Non-DoIT appointee from Madison Information Security Team (MIST) CALS
Alan Silver Non-DoIT appointee from CCI Infrastructure Advisory Group Chemistry
Kristen McRoberts Appointee from the Division of Enrollment Management DEM, Financial Aid
John Krogman DoIT Chief Operating Officer (COO) DoIT
Steve Krogull DoIT Director of System Engineering & Operations (SEO) DoIT
Dundee McNair Non- DoIT Appointee from the Administrative Council (AC) Nursing
Dawn McCauley Director, IT Center of Excellence CIO Office
Jeanne Skul DoIT Director of Network Services (NS) DoIT
Bob Turner Chief Information Security Officer CIO Office
Melissa Tran DoIT Director of Enterprise Internet Services (EIS) DoIT
TBD Appointee from the Division of Intercollegiate Athletics  
TBD Appointee from Cloud Infrastructure Group  

IT Infrastructure Advisory Group Meeting Dates

All meetings will be held in Room 3139 AB, Computer Science from 3-4:30pm

August 21, 2017

September 18, 2017

October 16, 2017

November 20, 2017

December 18, 2017

IAG Works in Progress



ServiceProvost11/01/2016IAG review 2/20/2017