Information Technology Committee –ITC February 21, 2020 Meeting Minutes 3139 CS

Information Technology Committee (ITC)
Monthly Meeting Minutes
February 21, 2020

Intros – Joe Salmons

- Joe Updated PAT Holding off PAT Vision vote to next month so people can look things over
- Announcement Shawn Green is incoming chair with Catherine Arnott Smith next
 - o Wrinkle Catherine will be incoming chair next year with an upcoming sabbatical
 - Shawn willing to serve additional year
- Two initiatives ATP with Nick Tincher liaisons are Jun and Teresa; Box liaisons are Shawn and Robin
- Personal change Bob announces Sara Tate-Peterson is officially new policy writer and looking through flow of policies

CIO Update -Lois out of town - Jeanne Skul update

- Next generation network initiative
 - o Jeanne and Rob K. leading with help from Tamra Dagnon
 - Haven't looked into architecture looking into for next generation network
 - How do we put on network that is secure
 - Technical deep dive maintaining over 800 virtual networks is not working for us -looking at wireless network and where we're connecting to the cloud
 - Scope network management, monitoring and performance tools look at tools available to us and our campus partners and how to utilize them better-looking at better automation tools
 - Goal focus discovery exercise a modern business network strategy align business goals with campus needs - have had 9 campus meetings all over campus to figure out needs - combining data - virtual session next week
 - If anyone else wants to be a part, let Jeanne know
 - Next steps gather and analysis of data and return objective for vendor presentations (ITC invited) - then create roadmap and have other check in and buy in to the project - ID projects and next phase of network – Roadmap grouphave ITC member involved as liaison

VOTE TO Approve PAT Charter

- All say Yes
- Motion passes

Have a look at the PAT have final discussion next time

New business - move to adjourn Dismissal – See all in March

Attendees:

Joe Salmons(Chair)

Gina Gomez

Elizabeth Harris

Sara Tate-Peterson

Ethen Simonen

Edgar Spalding

Allen Benson

Dave Pagenkopf

Rand Valentine

Lee Konrad

Shawn Green

Bob Turner

Kathy Lloyd

Cat Smith

Peter Hoonakker

Jun Zhu

Scott Hubing

Clare Huhn

Julie Zachman

Michael Newton