TLTAG Monthly Meeting Minutes February 22, 2017 1:00-2:30 PM Room 1360 Biotechnology Center

1. Intro/Welcome- Beth Martin

- Don spoke with Legal Service team. This committee is not specifically bound by open meetings law. There is not a formal requirement for this committee. A written opinion will be coming from Legal Staff. In the meantime, the minutes will be shared in the Box folder for committee members to offer review and comments. We will be keeping minutes brief with details provided for action items.
- Beth gave updates on:
 - o Chairs meetings- meeting bi-monthly to update and collaborate.
 - o ITSC- Visit https://it.wisc.edu/it-community/governance/
 - Service Inventory- Subcommittee assigned to draft analysis plan by March 17. The service inventory is expected by the end of March.
 - Search Committees for new positions- Rafi will chair the search for the IT Center of Excellence position. Bobby Burrow will chair the search for the Cloud Strategist position.
 - Cybersecurity Risk Management Policy Proposal- The proposal will come to TLTAG Executive team, then to ITSC and ITC for endorsement.
 - o Works in Progress webpage- https://it.wisc.edu/governance-works-progress/
 - o WordPress hosting- cross tag will start to discuss the different types of services

2. <u>Data Governance Structure- Jason Fishbain</u>

- Jason presented a PowerPoint to the group.
- The Restricted Admin Data policy is not looking to replace any current policies, just for spaces with deficiencies.
- Visit https://data.wisc.edu/ for more information.
- Bruce Maas presented "Ouestions of Data Ownership on Campus" from the EDUCAUSE webpage.
- A group discussion was had, with one key point that the term "ownership" should be avoided.

Attendees

Lesley Moyo, General Library

Bob Turner, CISO

George Jura, School of Nursing Marty Gustafson, Grad School Andy Goldstein, DoIT AT Steve Cramer, Provosts Office Elizabeth Harris, College of Engineering Brian McNurlen, DoIT Academic Technology Lisa Jansen, L&S Learning Support Services Rafi Lazimy, Executive Director, IT Planning and Strategy Lyn Van Swol, Communication Arts John Parrish, CALS Animal Science John Booske, College of Engineering Bruce Maas, CIO Beth Martin, School of Pharmacy, Chair Sue Wenker, SMPH Academic Affairs Jason Fishbain, CDO Jocelyn Milner, Office of Academic Planning and Institutional Research Beth Warner, Office of the Registrar, Enrollment Management Nicholas Munce, Student Rep