University of Wisconsin–Madison

DoIT Communications

DoIT Communications provides internal and external communications, strategic communications planning, marketing promotions and information design services.

What We Do

Communications Consulting

We provide strategic communications planning, change communications, event promotions, public relations and messaging for IT initiatives, programs and services.

Line art image of a calendar with an star and confetti

Event Planning

We coordinate and execute internal and external DoIT meetings, conferences and other in-person and virtual events.

 

Decorative

Creative Services

We write, design and produce content for WordPress websites, visual emails, presentation slides and print pieces for DoIT departments, services and events.

Who We Are

Laurel Belman

Position title: Event Planner

Email: laurel.belman@wisc.edu

Lauren Bruce

Position title: Communications Consultant

Email: lauren.bruce@wisc.edu

Mary Evansen

Position title: Interim Director of Communications

Email: mary.evansen@wisc.edu

Erik Geiger

Position title: Online Content Editor

Email: erik.geiger@wisc.edu

Kyle Henderson

Position title: Creative Services Manager

Email: kyle.henderson@wisc.edu

Marcus Machacek

Position title: Senior Communications Consultant

Email: marcus.machacek@wisc.edu

Dawn Martinez

Position title: Business Specialist

Email: dawn.martinez@wisc.edu

Justin Masuga

Position title: Senior Visual Designer and Lead Photographer

Email: justin.masuga@wisc.edu

Kim Miller

Position title: Senior Communications Consultant

Email: kim.miller@wisc.edu

Corissa Runde

Position title: Senior Writer

Email: corissa.runde@wisc.edu

Troy Slama

Position title: Senior Visual Designer

Email: troy.slama@wisc.edu

Ray Spiess

Position title: Web Developer

Email: ray.spiess@wisc.edu

How Can We Help?