University of Wisconsin–Madison

DoIT Communications

DoIT Communications handles the internal and external communications and marketing promotions for DoIT overall, its departments and the Office of the CIO.

What We Do

Communications Consulting

We provide strategic communications planning, change communications, event promotions, public relations and messaging for IT initiatives, programs and services.

Line art image of a calendar with an star and confetti

Event Planning

We coordinate and execute internal and external DoIT meetings, conferences and other in-person and virtual events.

 

Decorative

Creative Services

We write, design and produce content for WordPress websites, visual emails, presentation slides and print pieces for DoIT departments, services and events.

Who We Are

Lauren Bruce

Communications Consultant

lauren.bruce@wisc.edu

Mary Evansen

Interim Director of Communications

mary.evansen@wisc.edu

Marcus Machacek

Senior Communications Consultant

marcus.machacek@wisc.edu

Justin Masuga

Senior Visual Designer and Lead Photographer

justin.masuga@wisc.edu

Kim Miller

Senior Communications Consultant

kim.miller@wisc.edu

Troy Slama

Senior Visual Designer

troy.slama@wisc.edu

What Others Say

Working with DoIT Communications on the UHS website update was a great experience. We worked closely with members of both the UX team and the Web Design & Production team to cover all facets of our transition. Delivery was on time and on budget. The feedback has been positive from both students, staff, and faculty. DoIT Communications is a full-service, cost-effective campus partner.

Marlena Holden, Communications Director, University Health Services

How Can We Help?