DoIT Communications

DoIT Communications provides internal and external communications, strategic communications planning, event planning and creative design services for the Division of Information Technology.

What We Do

Communications Consulting

We provide strategic communications planning, change communications, event promotions, public relations and messaging for IT initiatives, programs and services.

Line art image of a calendar with an star and confetti

Event Planning

We coordinate and execute internal and external DoIT meetings, conferences and other in-person and virtual events.

Decorative

Creative Services

We write, design and produce content for WordPress websites, visual emails, presentation slides and print pieces for DoIT departments, services and events.

If you’re a member of a DoIT Department in need of the above services, contact us.

Who We Are

Laurel Belman

Position title: Event Manager

Email: laurel.belman@wisc.edu

Lauren Bruce

Position title: Communications Manager

Email: lauren.bruce@wisc.edu

Mary Evansen

Position title: Communications Director

Email: mary.evansen@wisc.edu

Erik Geiger

Position title: Web Operations Manager

Email: erik.geiger@wisc.edu

Kyle Henderson

Position title: Creative Associate Director

Email: kyle.henderson@wisc.edu

Whitney Jacobson

Position title: Communications Specialist

Email: whitney.jacobson@wisc.edu

Brianna Kuhn

Position title: Communications Specialist

Email: brianna.kuhn@wisc.edu

Dawn Martinez

Position title: Business Specialist

Email: dawn.martinez@wisc.edu

Justin Masuga

Position title: Web Designer

Email: justin.masuga@wisc.edu

Corissa Runde

Position title: Editor

Email: corissa.runde@wisc.edu

Troy Slama

Position title: Web Designer

Email: troy.slama@wisc.edu

Lydia Slattery

Position title: Student Writer

Email: lcslattery@wisc.edu