University of Wisconsin–Madison

DoIT Communications

DoIT Communications handles the internal and external communications and marketing promotions for DoIT overall, its departments and the Office of the CIO.

What We Do

Marketing Services

We help DoIT & campus clients with communications planning, change communications, event communications, advertising, PR and graphic design.

UX Strategy, Research & Design 

We partner with teams and units on campus to improve the user experience, usability and content of our campus’s most important digital services.

Decorative

Digital Design & Production

We do information design and production of WordPress websites, visual emails and presentation slides for DoIT and campus clients.

Who We Are

Mary Evansen

Interim Director of Communications

mary.evansen@wisc.edu

Erik Geiger

Web Developer and Staff Writer

erik.geiger@wisc.edu

Kyle Henderson

Digital Design & Production Team Lead

kyle.henderson@wisc.edu

Lindsay Lemmer

Senior Marketing Specialist

lindsay.lemmer@wisc.edu

Marcus Machacek

Senior Marketing Specialist

marcus.machacek@wisc.edu

Kim Miller

Senior Marketing Specialist

kim.miller@wisc.edu

What Others Say

Working with DoIT Communications on the UHS website update was a great experience. We worked closely with members of both the UX team and the Web Design & Production team to cover all facets of our transition. Delivery was on time and on budget. The feedback has been positive from both students, staff, and faculty. DoIT Communications is a full-service, cost-effective campus partner.

Marlena Holden, Communications Director, University Health Services

How Can We Help?