Instructional Technologists Group

The mission of the Instructional Technologists Group (ITG) is to bring together instructional technologists, designers, and support specialists from across campus to provide input, guidance, and support to the Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning and other governance groups as requested in fulfilling the academic mission of the University. Anyone wishing to join is welcome; send an email to the secretary listed below in the Contacts section.

The group meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month. Anyone on campus who is interested in or supporting instructional technology is welcome to join the group, and attend the meetings. To join the ITG, send an email to the secretary listed below in the Contacts section.

At a glance



Alex Stark (Chair)

Antonella Caloro (Vice-Chair)

Theo Howard (Former Chair)

Cliff Cunningham (Secretary)


Officially, ITG comprises 16 Voting Members. Each member represents, and has been appointed by schools, colleges, institutions, departments and divisions from across campus. This arrangement is to ensure representation of a wide swath of our instructional technology community. The 16 current Voting Members are listed below.

In addition to these Voting Members, ITG also has over 100 (non-voting) Members. These members are included in group communications, are invited to the bi-monthly meetings, may serve (volunteer) on any of the various task forces or committees that arise, may be elected to leadership positions, and are invited to contribute to the conversation and environment of open exchange among instructional technologists on campus.

Membership is open to any interested individual on the UW–‍Madison campus. To join the ranks, please, send an email to the Secretary listed above, in the “Contacts” section.

Upcoming Meetings

Meetings Occur the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the Month

All Meetings 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM

Virtual Meetings Until Further Notice