Information Technology Committee (ITC)


The University of Wisconsin Information Technology Committee (ITC) is the shared governance advisory body, composed of faculty, academic staffs, and students, for information technology policy and planning throughout the University. ITC performs the following:

  • Recommends strategic plans for University IT resources.
  • Reviews IT performance.
  • Receives reports from and provides general direction to committees.
  • Monitors technical developments.
  • Consults with and advises administrative officers on IT budget matters.
  • Receives and makes recommendations to establish, abolish or merge IT services.
  • Gives advice on the allocation of resources among major IT services and facilities.

See the complete charge to the ITC.

Send corrections, comments, and questions to: Rafi Lazimy (Chair)

Meeting minutes & handouts

Meeting Structure

Meetings usually occur on the third Friday of each month 10am to noon. There are no meetings in June, July or August.

Agendas and minute are available on the Web for informational purposes. Official ITC agendas, attachments and minutes are kept by the ITC Chair. All effort has been made to have the Web ITC information reflect the official ITC agendas and minutes. For ITC documents from meetings prior to 2015, please contact the ITC Chair.

2016-2017 ITC monthly meeting schedule

Meetings start at 10am in 3139 Computer Sciences and Statistics on the following dates:

  • September 16
  • October 21
  • November 18
  • December 16
  • January 20
  • February 17
  • March 17
  • April 21
  • May 19



Name Department Term Ends Member Since
Murray Clayton College of Agricultural & Life Science Plant Pathology 2019 2015
Christina Kendziorski Newton SMPH/Biostatistics & Medical Information/BS 2018 2014
Rafael Lazimy Operations & Information Management
2018 2014
Michael Kissick SMPH/Medical Physics 2017 2016
Robert Nowak ENGR/Electrical and computer Engineering/Physical


2019 2015
Joe Salmons L&S/German/AH 2018 2014
JR Schmidt L&S/Chemistry 2019 2016
Lindsey Steege Nursing
Social Sciences
2018 2014
TBD 2018

Academic staff

Name Department Term Ends Member Since
Mike Pitterle School of Pharmacy 2019 2012
Jennifer Bonifas School of Medicine & Public Health/Medicine 2018 2015
Michael Pflieger College of Letters & Science 2017 2011

University Staff

Name Department Term Ends Member Since
Tara Cordes University Health Services 2017 2015
Arthur Grimm Engineering 2017 2016
Thomas O’Brien State Lab of Hygiene 2017 2014


Name Student or grad Term Ends Member Since
Kurians Paul Undergraduate 2017 2016
Rachel Widra Undergraduate 2017 2016
Yi Shen Undergraduate 2017 2016

Provost appointments

Name Department Term Ends Member Since
Nicholas Tincher Office of the VC for Research and Graduate Education 2016 2013
Clare Huhn Representive of the Provost 2016 2004
Ed Van Gemert General Library System 2016 2009
Bobby Burrow Representative of VCFA 2016 2013
Mark Sweet Representative of the VCFA 2016 2014
Steve Hahn Representive of the Provost 2016 2014

Campus liaisons

Name Department Group
Diana Wheeler School of Education ComETS
Rosemary Bodolay School of Education ComETS
Rick Konopacki School of Medicine & Public Health CTIG
Lee Konrad Libraries MTAG
Mike Pitterle School of Pharmacy Moodle Council
Alan Silver School of Chemistry Network Advisory Group